Home /
Admissions / Visiting Marshall
page tools :
email page print page small type large type

Visiting Marshall 

There are a variety of ways to visit Marshall School and experience what our community feels like. It is a wonderful balance here at Marshall, as every day is a unique experience, but our culture is something which has deep and rich traditions. We would love to answer your questions about academics, arts, athetics, financial aid and anything else.

Please contact our admissions department to arrange a visit to Marshall School.

oPEN HOUSES

Marshall hosts several open houses throughout the school year. The entire family is invited to take a tour with a Marshall teacher, ask questions and learn more about academics, arts, athletics and anything else Marshall has to offer. 

2014-2015 OPEN HOUSES:

Saturday, November 8, 1-3 pm

Saturday, January 10, 1-3 pm

Saturday, February 7, 1-3 pm

We would love to have you stop by and check out Marshall at our next upcoming open house. 

CAMPUS VISIT DAYS

Campus visit days are the best way to "test drive" a regular day of school at Marshall. Coordinated on specific days throughout the school year, future Marshall students can come to school and spend a day with a Hilltopper Student Ambassador, and also interview with the Director of Enrollment and grade level principal.

2014-2015 CAMPUS VISIT DAYS:

Thursday, November 13, 7:45 am - 3:05 pm

Friday, December 12, 7:45 am - 3:05 pm

Thursday, January 22, 7:45 am - 3:05 pm

Friday, January 23, 7:45 am - 3:05 pm

Thursday, February 26, 7:45 am - 3:05 pm

Friday, February 27, 7:45 am - 3:05 pm

Friday, March 27, 7:45 am - 3:05 pm

Friday, April 17, 7:45 am - 3:05 pm

admissions testing days

Our admissions testing helps us understand a bit more about a student and how they perform academically. It is only a part of the total admissions process, not the definitive answer. It is, however, important for us to get an in-action snapshot of a student's academic skills to compare with their interview and overall transcript.

Tests are held from 9 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. at the following dates. We can also work to find individual dates and times for students to take the admissions test as well. 

2014-2015 ADMISSIONS TESTING DAYS:

Saturday, November 15

Monday, December 22

Saturday, January 24

Saturday, February 28

Saturday, March 28

Saturday, April 18

PERSONAL TOURS

Interested families and students can also arrange for personal tours at Marshall School. This is a great opportunity to ask questions, learn about how the Marshall community operates, what it means and feels like to be a Hilltopper. A tour and time to visit with the Director of Enrollment can be scheduled by contacting the admissions office.

We look forward to meeting you as you explore Marshall soon.

Phone: 218.727.7266 ext. 110



Contact us at
218-727-7266
or



  • Copyright© 2011 Marshall School
  • 1215 Rice Lake Road
  • Duluth, MN 55811
  • P: 218-727-7266
  • F: 218-727-1569
powered by finalsite