Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 28
Tue, May 30
Golf: Boys Varsity Sectionals vs TBA (Away)
-
Giants Ridge GC - The Quarry
Wed, May 31
Golf: Girls Varsity Sectionals vs TBA (Away)
-
Giants Ridge GC - The Quarry
Thu, Jun 1
Golf: Boys Varsity Sectionals vs TBA (Away)
Giants Ridge GC - The Quarry
Golf: Girls Varsity Sectionals vs TBA (Away)
Giants Ridge GC - The Quarry
Baseball: Varsity Sectionals vs Aitkin (Home)
-
Nashwauk Baseball Field
Fright Night by Student led Drama Club
-
Fregeau Auditorium
Track: Varsity Sectionals vs Esko (Away)
-
Esko High School
Fri, Jun 2
Fright Night by Student led Drama Club
-
Fregeau Auditorium
Sat, Jun 3
Sun, Jun 4
Mon, Jun 5
US Exam 1A
-
Senior Capstone Project Fair
-
(CL) Library Computer Lab, Chapel, Epson Short Throw Projector, Julia Marshall Room, Lakeside Room, Wide Open Spaces
Senior Capstone Project Fair
-
(CL) Library Computer Lab, Cafeteria, Chapel, Fregeau Auditorium, Julia Marshall Room, Lakeside Room, Library, Wide Open Spaces
Tue, Jun 6
US Exam 1B
-
US Exam 2A
-
Baseball: Varsity Sectionals vs Esko (Away)
-
Superior High School
8th Grade Moving On Ceremony
-
Fregeau Auditorium
Wed, Jun 7
US Exam 2B
-
US Exam 3
-
Passage Event for Seniors
-
Kitchi Gammi Club, 831 East Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802, United States
Thu, Jun 8
US Exam 4A
-
US Exam 4B
-
Computer Proficiency Exam
-
Baseball: Varsity Sectionals vs Aitkin (Home)
-
Superior High School, Baseball Field
Fri, Jun 9
Track: Varsity State vs TBA (Away)
-
Hamline University
Sat, Jun 10
ACT
-
Wide Open Spaces
Baccalaureate
-
Cafeteria, Chapel, Fregeau Auditorium
Sun, Jun 11
Graduation!
-
Mon, Jun 12
Tue, Jun 13
Wed, Jun 14
Thu, Jun 15
Baseball: Varsity State vs Belle Plaine Schools (Away)
-
St Cloud - Dick Putz Field
Sat, Jun 17

Topper Tunnels

One of our traditions is to send state bound students off to their competition with a "topper tunnel." where all students line the front hallway and cheer for their classmates. Some of the teams and activities honored recently include:

  • Math League
  • Dance
  • Robotics
  • All State Music
  • Tennis
  • CyberPatriots

Calendar

News

If you had the opportunity to raise your level of confidence, would you take it?

Marshall students Phoenix Braxton-Brown and Sahen Rai leaped at this opportunity when they discovered the many wonders of Marshall's speech team. Students benefit from a litany of skills they gain while on the team: critical thinking, time management, speaking with purpose and structure, thinking before talking, organization, an understanding of human psychology, and more, but they agree that confidence far exceeds everything else.

"Before this year, whenever I went up to speak, I was always shy and spoke as quietly as possible and with as few words as possible," Braxton-Brown said. "But once you get to that level, that's one of the things that you have to have—you have to have a lot of confidence in order to actually speak and be successful."

And be successful, they have. Marshall tied for second as a team at sectionals, and five individuals are now moving on to compete at the MSHSL State Tournament this Saturday, April 22 in Apple Valley. Joining Braxton-Brown and Rai at state is Jack Schenk, Kellyn McKee, and Zachary Kaplan.

Monday, March 13, our community unites to demonstrate this excellence via the Marshall Fine Arts Showcase. This annual show has been a tradition for many years, and students beautifully reveal the heart of Marshall through their pieces. Done in partnership with Zeitgeist Arts, the event is a celebration of Youth Art Month. "We try to pick work that really showcases what we've been learning," Burns said, "or maybe a student really pushed their own boundaries and we're really proud of them."

Powered by Finalsite