Calendar

March 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 26
Mon, Feb 27
Tue, Feb 28
Basketball: Girls Varsity Sectionals vs Greenway (Home)
-
Duluth Marshall High School, Gym-Main
Thu, Mar 2
Basketball: Boys C Team Game vs Duluth Denfeld (Away)
-
Duluth Denfeld High School
Basketball: Boys JV Game vs Duluth Denfeld (Away)
-
Duluth Denfeld High School
Basketball: Boys Varsity Game vs Duluth Denfeld (Away)
-
Duluth Denfeld High School
Fri, Mar 3
Sun, Mar 5
Mon, Mar 6
College Night for Parents of Sophomores
-
Cafeteria, Chapel
Tue, Mar 7
Wed, Mar 8
Town Hall Meeting
-
Library
Spring Sports Parent Meeting
-
Cafeteria, Chapel, Julia Marshall Room, Lakeside Room, Library, Wide Open Spaces
Thu, Mar 9
Admissions Campus Visit Day
-
6th Grade Play performance
-
Fri, Mar 10
Admissions Campus Visit Day
-
Sat, Mar 11
Sun, Mar 12
Mon, Mar 13
Marshall School's Fine Arts Showcase
-
Zeitgeist Arts Cafe, 222 East Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802, United States
Wed, Mar 15
Topper Talk
-
Chapel
Thu, Mar 16
Fri, Mar 17
Winter Frolic Dance
-
Upper School Commons
Sat, Mar 18
Sun, Mar 19
Mon, Mar 20
Tue, Mar 21
Wed, Mar 22
Conferences
-
Thu, Mar 23
Conferences
-
Fri, Mar 24
Sat, Mar 25
Admissions Testing
-
Library
Admissions Open House
-
Wide Open Spaces - Auditorium Foyer
Sun, Mar 26
Mon, Mar 27
9th Grade Registration Night
-
Cafeteria, Chapel
Tue, Mar 28
MS Pops Concert
-
Wed, Mar 29
Thu, Mar 30
US Pops Concert
-
Fri, Mar 31
Sat, Apr 1
Tennis: Boys Varsity Match vs School District of Ashland (Home)
-
Arrowhead Tennis Courts

Topper Tunnels

One of our traditions is to send state bound students off to their competition with a "topper tunnel." where all students line the front hallway and cheer for their classmates. Some of the teams and activities honored recently include:

  • Math League
  • Dance
  • Robotics
  • All State Music
  • Tennis
  • CyberPatriots

Calendar

News

Monday, March 13, our community unites to demonstrate this excellence via the Marshall Fine Arts Showcase. This annual show has been a tradition for many years, and students beautifully reveal the heart of Marshall through their pieces. Done in partnership with Zeitgeist Arts, the event is a celebration of Youth Art Month. "We try to pick work that really showcases what we've been learning," Burns said, "or maybe a student really pushed their own boundaries and we're really proud of them."

Imagine how muddled you would feel if you stumbled onto a stage, were mistaken as an understudy, and forced to perform a play in which you knew none of the lines. This 'play-ception ' is the premise of Marshall's One Act play of 2017—The Actor's Nightmare. Written by Christopher Durang, this fun, entertaining comedy will keep you interested as you witness the struggles of the main character, George, as he is thrust into several plays he knows nothing about and begins to even doubt his own identity as he confuses all the actors around him who don't understand why he doesn't know any of his lines.

Powered by Finalsite