Calendar

April 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 26
Mon, Mar 27
9th Grade Registration Night
-
Cafeteria, Chapel
Tue, Mar 28
MS Pops Concert
-
Wed, Mar 29
Thu, Mar 30
US Pops Concert
-
Fri, Mar 31
Sat, Apr 1
Tennis: Boys Varsity Match vs School District of Ashland (Home)
-
Arrowhead Tennis Courts
Sun, Apr 9
Tue, Apr 11
Softball: Varsity Game vs Nashwauk-Keewatin (Away)
-
Nashwauk-Keewatin High School
Senior Parent Night with Lauretta Perry
-
Julia Marshall Room
Softball: JV Game vs Nashwauk-Keewatin (Away)
-
Nashwauk-Keewatin High School
Fri, Apr 14
Softball: Varsity Game vs Eveleth-Gilbert (Home)
-
Wade Field # 6
Baseball: Varsity Game vs Blake (Away)
-
US Bank Stadium
Softball: JV Game vs Eveleth-Gilbert (Home)
-
Wade Field # 6
Sat, Apr 15
Sun, Apr 16
Mon, Apr 17
Tue, Apr 18
Softball: Varsity Game vs Greenway (Postponed)
-
Wade Field #7
Softball: JV Game vs Greenway (Postponed)
-
Wade Field #7
Baseball: JV Game vs Esko (Cancelled)
-
Wheeler Field #5
Wed, Apr 19
Fri, Apr 21
Spring Chapel
-
Tennis: Boys Varsity Match vs Superior (Home)
-
Duluth Marshall High School
Baseball: JV Game vs Two Harbors (Home)
-
Wheeler Field #5
Baseball: Varsity Game vs Two Harbors (Home)
-
Wade Stadium
Sat, Apr 22
Admissions Open House
-
Wide Open Spaces - Auditorium Foyer
Prom - Kitchi Gammi Club
-
Sun, Apr 23
Mon, Apr 24
Baseball: 7th Game vs Esko (Away)
-
Esko High School
Tue, Apr 25
Baseball: JV Game vs Duluth Denfeld (Away)
-
Wheeler Field #5
Softball: Varsity Game vs Cherry (Home)
-
Wade Field # 6
Softball: JV Game vs Cherry (Home)
-
Wade Field # 6
Wed, Apr 26
Tennis: Boys Varsity Match vs Aitkin (Away) (Rescheduled from 04-26-17)
-
Duluth Marshall High School
Tennis: Boys Varsity Match vs Virginia (Home)
-
virginia indoor
Baseball: Varsity Game vs Eveleth-Gilbert (Away)
-
Eveleth-Gilbert High School
Baseball: JV Game vs Eveleth-Gilbert (Away)
-
Eveleth-Gilbert High School
Thu, Apr 27
Track: Middle School Meet vs Cloquet High School (Away)
-
Cloquet High School
Softball: Varsity Game vs Proctor (Away)
-
Proctor High School
Softball: JV Game vs Proctor (Away)
-
Proctor High School
Sun, Apr 30
Mon, May 1
Thu, May 4
Track: Middle School Meet vs Hermantown (Away)
-
Hermantown High School
Tennis: Boys Varsity Match vs Duluth Denfeld (Home)
-
Duluth Marshall High School
Baseball: JV Game vs Superior (Home)
-
Wheeler Field #5
Baseball: Varsity Game vs Superior (Home)
-
Wade Stadium

Topper Tunnels

One of our traditions is to send state bound students off to their competition with a "topper tunnel." where all students line the front hallway and cheer for their classmates. Some of the teams and activities honored recently include:

  • Math League
  • Dance
  • Robotics
  • All State Music
  • Tennis
  • CyberPatriots

Calendar

News

If you had the opportunity to raise your level of confidence, would you take it?

Marshall students Phoenix Braxton-Brown and Sahen Rai leaped at this opportunity when they discovered the many wonders of Marshall's speech team. Students benefit from a litany of skills they gain while on the team: critical thinking, time management, speaking with purpose and structure, thinking before talking, organization, an understanding of human psychology, and more, but they agree that confidence far exceeds everything else.

"Before this year, whenever I went up to speak, I was always shy and spoke as quietly as possible and with as few words as possible," Braxton-Brown said. "But once you get to that level, that's one of the things that you have to have—you have to have a lot of confidence in order to actually speak and be successful."

And be successful, they have. Marshall tied for second as a team at sectionals, and five individuals are now moving on to compete at the MSHSL State Tournament this Saturday, April 22 in Apple Valley. Joining Braxton-Brown and Rai at state is Jack Schenk, Kellyn McKee, and Zachary Kaplan.

Monday, March 13, our community unites to demonstrate this excellence via the Marshall Fine Arts Showcase. This annual show has been a tradition for many years, and students beautifully reveal the heart of Marshall through their pieces. Done in partnership with Zeitgeist Arts, the event is a celebration of Youth Art Month. "We try to pick work that really showcases what we've been learning," Burns said, "or maybe a student really pushed their own boundaries and we're really proud of them."

Powered by Finalsite